lost patchqueue by renaming a patch
Created originally on Bitbucket by johansamyn (Johan Samyn)
I just had very unpleasant feeling after some operation. I tried to rename a patch. Apparently there was still some old patch file on disk with the same name (without the patch still existing in series). That made the app go astray. It deleted the whole patch folder! Luckily it was still in the Recycle Bin, so I could recover it. I had to correct the series file, which did not have the name change, while the patchfile did get renamed though.