Read about our upcoming Code of Conduct on this issue

Commit 0b39ad3b authored by Holger Krekel's avatar Holger Krekel
Browse files

issue52 testing

Added a first draft for a top-level LICENSE files, where the copyrights
got computed by examining all committers (via svn log) on the pypy and
py directories.   The list is currently ordered by number of commits.
If desired i could extend the script and let it try to run "svn blame".
It probably would give a somewhat more appropriate picture.

Additionally i put a pseudo-LICENSE into the Pyrex directory
(it was the only notice i could find from the Pyrex author).

So the questions are (apart from the minor ordering issue):

- do we want to reduce the list of PyPy copyright holders
  somehow?

- are there any no included sub-projects that miss copyright
  statements or a LICENSE file?
parent c03da6dda6a6
License for files in the pypy and py directory
==============================================
Except when otherwise stated (look for LICENSE files in directories or
information at the beginning of each file) all software and
documentation in the 'pypy' and 'py' directories is licensed as follows:
The MIT License
Permission is hereby granted, free of charge, to any person
obtaining a copy of this software and associated documentation
files (the "Software"), to deal in the Software without
restriction, including without limitation the rights to use,
copy, modify, merge, publish, distribute, sublicense, and/or
sell copies of the Software, and to permit persons to whom the
Software is furnished to do so, subject to the following conditions:
The above copyright notice and this permission notice shall be included
in all copies or substantial portions of the Software.
THE SOFTWARE IS PROVIDED "AS IS", WITHOUT WARRANTY OF ANY KIND, EXPRESS
OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO THE WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY,
FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE AND NONINFRINGEMENT. IN NO EVENT SHALL
THE AUTHORS OR COPYRIGHT HOLDERS BE LIABLE FOR ANY CLAIM, DAMAGES OR OTHER
LIABILITY, WHETHER IN AN ACTION OF CONTRACT, TORT OR OTHERWISE, ARISING
FROM, OUT OF OR IN CONNECTION WITH THE SOFTWARE OR THE USE OR OTHER
DEALINGS IN THE SOFTWARE.
PyPy Copyright holders 2003-2005
====================================================
Except when otherwise stated (look for LICENSE files or information at
the beginning of each file) the files in the 'pypy' directory are each
copyrighted by one or more of the following people and organizations:
Armin Rigo <arigo@tunes.org>
Samuele Pedroni <pedronis@strakt.com>
Holger Krekel <hpk@trillke.net>
Michael Hudson <mwh@python.net>
Christian Tismer <tismer@tismer.com>
Seo Sanghyeon <sanxiyn@gmail.com>
Alex Martelli <aleaxit@yahoo.com>
Stefan Schwarzer <sschwarzer@sschwarzer.de>
Patrick Maupin <pmaupin@speakeasy.net>
Carl Friedrich Bolz <cfbolz@gmx.de>
Bob Ippolito <bob@redivi.com>
Anders Chrigstrom <ac@strakt.com>
Jacob Hallen <jacob@strakt.com>
Marius Gedminas <mgedmin@b4net.lt>
Laura Creighton <lac@strakt.com>
Guido Van Rossum <guido@python.org>
Richard Emslie <rxe@ukshells.co.uk>
Ludovic Aubry <ludovic.aubry@logilab.fr>
Adrien Di Mascio <adim@logilab.fr>
Stephan Diehl <>
Dinu Gherman <gherman@darwin.in-berlin.de>
Guenter Jantzen <Guenter.Jantzen@t-mobile.de>
Anders Lehmann <serendipity-soft@get2net.dk>
Rocco Moretti <roccomoretti@hotpop.com>
Olivier Dormond <olivier.dormond@gmail.com>
Brian Dorsey <briandorsey@gmail.com>
Jonathan David Riehl <jriehl@spaceship.com>
Andreas Friedge <andreas@trillke.net>
Jens-Uwe Mager <jum@anubis.han.de>
Alan McIntyre <alan.mcintyre@esrgtech.com>
Lutz Paelike <lutz_p@gmx.net>
Jacek Generowicz <jacek.generowicz@cern.ch>
Ben Young <ben@transversal.com>
Michael Chermside <mcherm@mcherm.com>
Heinrich-Heine University, Germany
AB Strakt, Sweden
merlinux GmbH, Germany
tismerysoft GmbH, Germany
Logilab Paris, France
DFKI GmbH, Germany
py lib Copyright holders, 2003-2005
==========================================
Except when otherwise stated (look for LICENSE files or information at
the beginning of each file) the files in the 'py' directory are
copyrighted by one or more of the following people and organizations:
Holger Krekel <hpk@trillke.net>
merlinux GmbH, Germany <office@merlinux.de>
Armin Rigo <arigo@tunes.org>
Jan Balster <jan@balster.info>
Contributors include::
Ian Bicking <ianb@colorstudy.com>
Grig Gheorghiu <grig@gheorghiu.net>
Bob Ippolito <bob@redivi.com>
Copyright stuff: Pyrex is free of restrictions. You
may use, redistribute, modify and distribute modified
versions.
The latest version of Pyrex can be found here:
http://www.cosc.canterbury.ac.nz/~greg/python/Pyrex/
Greg Ewing, Computer Science Dept, +--------------------------------------+
University of Canterbury, | A citizen of NewZealandCorp, a |
Christchurch, New Zealand | wholly-owned subsidiary of USA Inc. |
greg@cosc.canterbury.ac.nz
......@@ -17,7 +17,7 @@ def copyright():
def license():
print \
"""
Copyright (c) <2003-2004> <Pypy development team>
Copyright (c) <2003-2005> <Pypy development team>
Permission is hereby granted, free of charge, to any person obtaining a copy of this software and associated documentation files (the "Software"), to deal in the Software without restriction, including without limitation the rights to use, copy, modify, merge, publish, distribute, sublicense, and/or sell copies of the Software, and to permit persons to whom the Software is furnished to do so, subject to the following conditions:
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment