Read about our upcoming Code of Conduct on this issue

Commit c52580bf authored by Holger Krekel's avatar Holger Krekel
Browse files

issue52 testing

- shortened the LICENSE file to adjust to current copyright
  holders generated from makecontributor.py script.
  Some people were removed that explicitely said so
  or only did very minor contributions.

- moved py lib's licensing info into its own py/LICENSE

still there is some LICENSING info missing at least
in module/unicodedata. Arre is currently looking into that.
parent 8558def1d010
License for files in the pypy and py directory
==============================================
License for files in the pypy/ directory
==================================================
Except when otherwise stated (look for LICENSE files in directories or
information at the beginning of each file) all software and
documentation in the 'pypy' and 'py' directories is licensed as follows:
documentation in the 'pypy' directories is licensed as follows:
The MIT License
......@@ -37,37 +37,24 @@ copyrighted by one or more of the following people and organizations:
Armin Rigo <arigo@tunes.org>
Samuele Pedroni <pedronis@strakt.com>
Holger Krekel <hpk@trillke.net>
Michael Hudson <mwh@python.net>
Christian Tismer <tismer@tismer.com>
Michael Hudson <mwh@python.net>
Carl Friedrich Bolz <cfbolz@gmx.de>
Eric van Riet Paap <eric@vanrietpaap.nl>
Richard Emslie <rxe@ukshells.co.uk>
Anders Chrigstrom <ac@strakt.com>
Seo Sanghyeon <sanxiyn@gmail.com>
Alex Martelli <aleaxit@yahoo.com>
Stefan Schwarzer <sschwarzer@sschwarzer.de>
Anders Lehmann <serendipity-soft@get2net.dk>
Patrick Maupin <pmaupin@speakeasy.net>
Carl Friedrich Bolz <cfbolz@gmx.de>
Ludovic Aubry <ludovic.aubry@logilab.fr>
Bob Ippolito <bob@redivi.com>
Anders Chrigstrom <ac@strakt.com>
Adrien Di Mascio <adim@logilab.fr>
Jacob Hallen <jacob@strakt.com>
Marius Gedminas <mgedmin@b4net.lt>
Laura Creighton <lac@strakt.com>
Marius Gedminas <mgedmin@b4net.lt>
Niklaus Haldimann <nhaldimann@gmx.ch>
Guido van Rossum <guido@python.org>
Richard Emslie <rxe@ukshells.co.uk>
Ludovic Aubry <ludovic.aubry@logilab.fr>
Adrien Di Mascio <adim@logilab.fr>
Stephan Diehl <>
Dinu Gherman <gherman@darwin.in-berlin.de>
Guenter Jantzen <Guenter.Jantzen@t-mobile.de>
Anders Lehmann <serendipity-soft@get2net.dk>
Rocco Moretti <roccomoretti@hotpop.com>
Olivier Dormond <olivier.dormond@gmail.com>
Brian Dorsey <briandorsey@gmail.com>
Jonathan David Riehl <jriehl@spaceship.com>
Andreas Friedge <andreas@trillke.net>
Jens-Uwe Mager <jum@anubis.han.de>
Alan McIntyre <alan.mcintyre@esrgtech.com>
Lutz Paelike <lutz_p@gmx.net>
Jacek Generowicz <jacek.generowicz@cern.ch>
Ben Young <ben@transversal.com>
Michael Chermside <mcherm@mcherm.com>
Heinrich-Heine University, Germany
AB Strakt, Sweden
......@@ -77,31 +64,12 @@ copyrighted by one or more of the following people and organizations:
DFKI GmbH, Germany
py lib Copyright holders, 2003-2005
-----------------------------------
Except when otherwise stated (look for LICENSE files or information at
the beginning of each file) the files in the 'py' directory are
copyrighted by one or more of the following people and organizations:
Holger Krekel <hpk@trillke.net>
merlinux GmbH, Germany <office@merlinux.de>
Armin Rigo <arigo@tunes.org>
Jan Balster <jan@balster.info>
Contributors include::
Ian Bicking <ianb@colorstudy.com>
Grig Gheorghiu <grig@gheorghiu.net>
Bob Ippolito <bob@redivi.com>
License for 'lib-python/2.3.4' and 'lib-python/2.3.4-modified'
License for 'lib-python/2.4.1' and 'lib-python/2.4.1-modified'
==============================================================
Except when otherwise stated (look for LICENSE files or information at
the beginning of each file) the files in the 'lib-python/2.3.4'
and 'lib-python/2.3.4-modified' directories are all copyrighted
by the Python Software Foundation and licensed under the Python
Software License of which you can find a copy here:
Except when otherwise stated (look for LICENSE files or
copyright/license information at the beginning of each file) the files
in the 'lib-python/2.4.1' and 'lib-python/2.4.1-modified' directories
are all copyrighted by the Python Software Foundation and licensed under
the Python Software License of which you can find a copy here:
http://www.python.org/doc/Copyright.html
......@@ -26,6 +26,9 @@ items.sort(lambda x,y: -cmp(x[1], y[1]))
import uconf # http://codespeak.net/svn/uconf/dist/uconf
for author, count in items:
realname = uconf.system.User(author).realname # only works on codespeak
print " ", realname
user = uconf.system.User(author)
realname = user.realname
email = user.email
#print "%5d" % count, " ", realname, "<%s>" % email
print " ", realname, "<%s>" % email
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment